News

Employee of the Week AES - Sept 17, 2018

Employee of the Week AES - Sept 17, 2018

This week AES has nominated Mrs. Ashley O'Neal. Mrs. O'Neal was chosen as the AES Employee of the Week because she is always helpful to those who need her assistance. E...

Employee of the Week - Sept 10, 2018

Employee of the Week - Sept 10, 2018

I moved to Aberdeen 30 years ago. I worked 14 years in the business office at Lowe Ford. When my husband decided to retire and sell, I was hired at ASD as Curricul...

Loved former algebra teacher steps into principal role

Loved former algebra teacher steps into principal role

ABERDEEN – When recently named Belle-Shivers Middle School Principal Karen Howard walks the halls, she tries to connect with students on a personal level. The former Aberdeen ...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Mon, Sep 24, 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 25, 5:30 PM
Thu, Sep 27, 5:30 PM
Fri, Sep 28, 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 2, 5:30 PM
Thu, Oct 4, 5:30 PM
Thu, Oct 4, 7:00 PM
Fri, Oct 5 - Mon, Oct 8
Tue, Oct 9, 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Charles Beene

Charles Beene

about 17 hours ago

Shout out to the crew from Farm Bureau for feeding our staff tonight view image

Jeffrey Clay

Jeffrey Clay

4 days ago

Check out the documents section of the website and app for ACT test-taking strategies and a full-length practice ACT test.

Jeffrey Clay

Jeffrey Clay

8 days ago

Aberdeen Bulldog Football - Great Win! Aberdeen 40 New Hope 7 Next Week - Itawamba AHS at Lester Miley Stadium 09/21 - 7:00 pm Go Dawgs!

Sheraton Crosby

Sheraton Crosby

8 days ago

MDE Announces Regional Meetings for K-3 Parents The Mississippi Department of Education (MDE) has announced a series of regional meetings across the state for parents of students in kindergarten through grade 3. These meetings will provide parents with an overview of the state law concerning literacy and assessment, as well as strategies that can be used at home to help student improve their reading skills. All meetings will be held from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. No registration is required. Meeting dates and locations are as follows: Thursday, October 4: MSU Kahlmus Auditorium, Meridian Tuesday, October 9: Oxford Conference Center, Oxford Wednesday, October 10: Lowery A Woodall Advanced Technology Center, Hattiesburg Thursday, October 11: Bates Elementary School, Jackson Thursday, October 11: McWillie Elementary School, Jackson Monday, October 15: Adams County Safe Room, Natchez Tuesday, October 16: Hugh Ellis Walker Alumni House, Delta State University, Cleveland

Jeffrey Clay

Jeffrey Clay

9 days ago

P-16 will meet Tuesday September 18 at 5:30 pm at Aberdeen Elementary.

SEE ALL POSTS